About us

“THE FORMWORK” is an association established by professors and PhD candidates with diverse academic backgrounds (history, architectural design, technology, preservation) working at the IUAV Uni-versity in Venice and at Milan Politecnico.

Members of the Association:
Marco Pogacnik, Università IUAV di Venezia
Orsina Simona Pierini, DAStU, Politecnico di Milano
Andrea Ambroso, Università IUAV di Venezia
Alberto Franchini, Università IUAV di Venezia
Mauro Sullam, DAStU, Politecnico di Milano
Arch. Marco Capitanio, Tokyo
Prof. Yehuda Safran, Columbia University, New York
Prof. Luka Skansi, University of Rijeka
Arch. Pietro Valle, Udine
Arch. Marianne Burkhalter, Zürich
Arch. Christian Sumi, Zürich


Ongoing projects: